Opening Salvo

This is the first post of a brand new blog. I am a writer who enjoys telling the truth through fiction. My latest novel, Bigfoot Blues, is due out in March and is a purely fictional account of a very real phenomenon. I’m going to be posting excerpts from the book occasionally, but my main purpose with this new blog is to share information about not just Bigfoot sightings, but the way in which those who experience these sightings are changed.
If you have had a Bigfoot encounter, I would love to know how it has changed the way you view the world. Please leave a comment here.

About Author and Speaker Pamela Foster

Pamela Foster is a speaker and author. Her first book, Redneck Goddess, is available at local bookstores and on Amazon. Her second book, Bigfoot Blues, will be available in August 2012.
This entry was posted in About Writing, Bigfoot Blues the book and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Opening Salvo

  1. Jan Morrill says:

    Believe me, Pam, I wish I had a story to tell. Or, maybe I don’t, chicken that I am. 🙂 But good for you, starting a WordPress blog!

  2. mgmillerbooks says:

    Awesome! Congrats on the new blog. So do you believe that the most famous film of Bigfoot (Patterson-Gimlin) is real or a hoax?

    • Hey Mike. In Bigfoot Blues, I compare the Patterson tape to The Shroud of Turin. It’s not necessary for it to be real for me to keep my faith, but I believe it to be true. It’s one of those things in life to which I am drawn — it can’t proven or disproved. You gotta have faith and that’s the point of the whole darn deal.

      • mgmillerbooks says:

        That makes perfect sense. The whole darn deal. Bigfoot scares me, which is why I’m fascinated 🙂

  3. Claire says:

    Congrats on the new blog! I sure wish I had a bigfoot experience to report. I’ve heard tell that such a creature has been sighted in the Ozark Natural Forest, but I think that was just me in search of a pee-tree. 🙂

  4. Ah, that’s just when he’ll find you. Pants around your knees, trying not to get your boots wet.

  5. Jack LaBloom says:

    Congratulations on the new blog, Pamela. Sorry, I don’t have a Bigfoot story for you, other than I have a brother who wears a size fifteen shoe.

  6. Zac says:

    Congrats on the blog! I will definitely be bookmarking this and checking in frequently! I am a firm believer in bigfoot and know without a doubt they exist! I have no reports of seeing bigfoot, however, there are reports of an all white bigfoot not 20 miles from where I live in Southwestern PA… I’d love to have that experience! Why fear it? There have never been any real reports of people being killed by one, not promoting the use of illegal drugs, but bigfoots are like marijuana, no one has ever died from it- lol, I think that they are more afraid of us than out to harm us….

    • Zac- I have not heard of the white Bigfoot in PA. I’ll check that out. I think they’ve been around for years. Certainly every Indian tribe in the Pacific Northwest has woven them into their culture.

      • zac says:

        The Bigfoot has been spotted in the West Newton area of Pennsylvania on a few different occasions.I was doing a little poking around to see if there was anything remotely close to me so I can search for myself and I came across that. Hopefully, I’ll get the chance to see one of these magnificent beings for myself!

      • Imagine looking into the eyes of one of those creatures. It’d be life changing.

Leave a Reply

