Ingomar Club

 

Here’s an excerpt from Bigfoot Blues where Samantha Jean expresses her opinion of the Igomar Club, pictured above.
As we clink sparkling glasses of pale yellow gold, I cross my legs. My right toe accidentally brushes against his thigh. Having already slipped out of the uncomfortable shoes I had the bad sense to wear, my offending toe is quite naked. I jerk my foot back under my chair, look out the window and study the three-story gray Victorian that is the prestigious Ingomar Club, as though I’ve never before seen the headquarters of Humboldt County’s ruling class.
Ever so nonchalantly I bring my eyes back to Mark. His grin is wide and just as testosterone filled as any redneck who’s ever eyed my ass at VD’s.
“Your foot was fine right where it was.” He grins.

About Author and Speaker Pamela Foster

Pamela Foster is a speaker and author. Her first book, Redneck Goddess, is available at local bookstores and on Amazon. Her second book, Bigfoot Blues, will be available in August 2012.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ingomar Club

  1. Denton Gay says:

    Nice writing sample. I’m patiently waiting for my signed copy!

  2. Thanks, Pam, for posting the picture. I have a greatly impaired sense of geography that conjures up for me at the mention of Humboldt County a dense thicket interrupted occasionally by carefully tended patches of hemp.

  3. Greg Camp says:

    I want that building. I’d rather have it in the middle of a forest, but I want that for my house.

Leave a Reply

