Big Feet, Big What?

This sign used to be the emblem for Bigfoot Gas.

That’s quite a log, eh?

People complained, the sign was changed.

Instead of his lovely log, Bigfoot now packs a tiny gas can.  No, I don’t have a picture of that.  I can’t bring myself to drive to Mckinleyville to see the emasculated ole guy.

Really, people?

Have we lost our sense of humor to the point where a picture of Bigfoot must be careful not to offend?  I find this censorship, this timidity offensive.  My God, this is the neck of the woods where half the population,  including me and all three of my sons, have pictures posed under the giant balls of Babe the Blue Ox.

Loosen up, folks. It’s just wood.

About Author and Speaker Pamela Foster

Pamela Foster is a speaker and author. Her first book, Redneck Goddess, is available at local bookstores and on Amazon. Her second book, Bigfoot Blues, will be available in August 2012.
This entry was posted in Bigfoot, Bigfoot Blues, humor, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Big Feet, Big What?

  1. Hahaha! Good post, Pam 🙂

  2. Thanks, Madison. I really do love Humboldt County. It’s always fun to come home.

  3. Jan Morrill says:

    A very funny way to pose a maddening issue. Good grief, we all need to learn to be less offended, We’re turning into a mealy-mouthed, unexpressively boring society. Take it from an expert. Boring, boring, boring. We’ve shed our thick skins and now we’re morphing into a bunch of robots. Geez. I didn’t mean to get off on a tangent. Loved the post, Pam. We miss you!

  4. Oh Jan, I love this new you! Except it’s really the old you shining through. Miss you too.

  5. Words right out of my mouth. We’re becoming a silly, silly society. And I for one am fed up with it. In response, we should all continue to write as we see fit and no worry about these idiots who really need to get a life.

  6. Rachel Patton says:

    That’s funny. I always thought the ox should of had those things cut. I wonder what I thought as a little girl looking up? I think I may have just blocked it out. Or maybe I asked Grandpa, “What are those? Why does Babe have blue bowling balls hanging from his belly?” Grandpa may have responded, ” Ha ha ha… Those aren’t bowling balls. How can an Ox bowl with no hands. Those are his BALLS!
    I’ll get the pic of the McKinleyville station. Though, not really impressive.

Leave a Reply

